Ask the Pastor

QuestionMarkClipArt2Tomorrow night, in lieu of our normal Bible study, we are going to do an open forum where anyone from our church can ask me anything — preferably, but not exclusively, about the Bible.

I will be answering “WG” (“Without Google”), with only my Bible, and my best “I’ll get back to you on that” ready for use.

Pray that God gives me clarity and wisdom, and that it is a helpful time for our church.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in PRBC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ask the Pastor

  1. Justin says:

    Dude, that is hardcore. Proud of you.

  2. Dad says:

    So here’s a quick question:
    Can God make a rock so big
    that we have free will to choose
    to be sprinkled or dunked
    while having a glass of wine
    and speaking in tongues
    because true believers never really get sick?

    Or

    Will Jesus come back and rapture the church before, during or after the final episode of “Lost?”

  3. Lindsey says:

    How did this go? I would be interested in what questions you got and your response.

  4. Lindsey says:

    This comment is specifically so I can “notify me of follow-up comments via email” 🙂

Leave a Reply

