My Last First Day

This morning, I started my last first day of school, at least for my M.Div, and for the near-ish future. I plan on pursuing further education in the future, but, for now, I am nearly done.

Also, this blog is not dead and neither am I. Plan on checking back in, because there will be lots of informative, interesting, edifying, and plainly awesome stuff coming back to the Almanac.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Update and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Last First Day

  1. Laura Slavich says:

    I’m excited too! And I look forward to all of the “informative, interesting, edifying, and plainly awesome stuff coming back to the Almanac.”

  2. brotherhank says:

    if you get this blog back up and going, maybe i’ll think about still being your friend…

    πŸ™‚

  3. dad says:

    It’s about time…and what about Jacob’s dream…is that guy ever gonna go back into REM sleep?

  4. Tato says:

    I am super jealous of your last first day.

  5. Danny Slavich says:

    There’s a lot of pressure here. I’ll try not to disappoint. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

