Dear Mom

You’re probably still asleep in your West Coast slumbers.And I’ll be calling you later to tell you “Happy Mother’s Day. I love you.” I’ll tell you to check my blog to read this post, so that you will know that I thought of you today before the rest of the family was awake and that I’m your best kid by more than three hours.
And so the whole world can know that you are a great mom and that you are loved and appreciated (even by the kids who are still asleep).
You have consistently been a rock of stability and shown us how to demonstrate grace and sacrifice.
I love you, and I’m glad you’re my mom.
Love,
Danny

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Mom

  1. sarah says:

    what’s on your nose?

    just kidding!

    love you!!!

Leave a Reply

