Tomorrow is the First Time in About 2 1/2 years…

that I will be preaching.

I have preached precisely zero times since I started seminary in August 2005! (Preaching opportunities in a seminary-heavy town are like ice cubes in the desert).

I’m preaching to my preaching class on Luke 10:17-20.

If you read this by 8:30 a.m. EST Tuesday morning, pray for me.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Preaching. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tomorrow is the First Time in About 2 1/2 years…

  1. Tato says:

    I am not looking forward to my preaching classes… I have obvious problems with speaking, and being criticized publicly isn’t all that fun. I am sure that it will be good for me, but I am not looking forward to it.

  2. I am praying for you.

  3. sarah says:

    You’ll do awesome! We’re praying for you.

  4. Danny Slavich says:

    Thanks everyone for your prayers.

    It went alright this morning. If the DVD of it isn’t completely humiliating I will possibly post it.

  5. Ripley says:

    I think you should post it either way… 😉

  6. Lee says:

    What’s the verdict? Will you be posting it?

  7. Danny Slavich says:

    I’m still praying about it 😉

Leave a Reply

