Looking for sermon illustrations

is a pain.

In case you didn’t know.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Preaching. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking for sermon illustrations

  1. Tato says:

    Dude, I just preach the Bible… J/K (however I have heard that said).

    I agree, one of my least favorite things, but the sad/funny thing is that those illustrations are more often remembered over the point they were used to make.

    When are you preaching?

  2. Joel says:

    I agree that illustrations can be hard to find – however, they are effective in delivering the message. Jesus used them all the time…and people do remember the stories. When my kids bring up an illustration I have told in the past I always ask them what I was illustrating – they will remember a lot of times…adults do even better….For help, jump over to the website…I have a whole podcast on the subject!
    http://www.sermonators.com

Leave a Reply

