My Unfinished Business

There are, two major post-threads on the Almanac that I have neglected in recent days and weeks. First, Jacob’s Dream, a fiction story I’m writing. Second, Running Scared, which is me blogging through the book by the same name.

Both of these are still on my radar and I will be continuing both after the first of the year.

A quick explanation:

Jacob’s Dream is something I don’t want to fudge or do half-way. Writing quality (I hope) fiction takes time. It’s important to me, so I would rather post nothing, than junk (or what I consider junk). Time has been short recently, and it won’t get better any time soon. But, still, this story (Lord willing) will continue.

I’m trying not to blast through Running Scared. I’m still reading and thinking on it. Sometimes growth and “the light bulb going on” is a slow process. Sometimes, so is reading and blogging through a book toward that end.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Jacob's Dream, Running Scared. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

