This Week(end)

Today has been long. I am exhausted. Laura has some funky virus, and has been up puking in the middle of the night the last two nights (meaning that her sometimes-understanding husband has been too…). Work has been exhausting and frustrating lately, too.

I’m also in a wedding this weekend, with rehearsal stuff tomorrow night and wedding stuff Saturday. (And we get to go pick up the ping pong table Saturday morning!).

Pray for Laura — that she would recover quickly (and that I wouldn’t get whatever she has).

Also, some encouragement from my friend Timmy Brister has gotten back into praying from the Valley of Vision. You should too. It will bless your soul.

I have been reading my devotions from the HCSB recently. Now, you ESV-only types might quibble with me over this, but, man, it has been refreshing because it is different than the translations (ESV, NASB) that I have spend the most time reading.

Running Scared (which I’m currently soaking in/blogging through) made Tim Challies’ best of 2007 short list. It’s a great and helpful book.

That’s all for now.

Slavich, out.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Personal Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

