A Prayer

Father in Heaven,

 

May you lift up toward yourself every eye that reads this blog.

 

May your light shine in and through my writing, and may I glorify your name.

I confess that often my heart is a selfish and prideful mess when I write. Forgive me, for thinking all too highly of myself, and for seeking my own acclaim.

Let me learn to humble myself, and to be a humble servant, in all things, including this task.

 

May the name of Jesus go out through the communication of this feeble man.

 

May those who happen here who do not yet trust in Jesus come to trust him through their time here.

 

May this blog not consume me or drive me into sinfulness. May it be only and totally unto your glory.

Do with my writing what you will. You know my desires, and I have made known to you my requests. Cause me now to rest and trust in you and your good plan for me.

 

Glorify your name, Lord. For you have glorified it, and you will glorify it again.

 

In the Holy Name of Jesus,

 

Amen.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prayer

  1. Laura Slavich says:

    Amen.

Leave a Reply

