Tuesday List: To Do This Week

It’s Fall Break in Seminary-land, and I don’t want to (completely) waste it.

Here’s what I’m planning on doing:

1. Read a lot for Baptist History.

2. Read a lot for Church History II.

3. Read a lot for Old Testament I.

4. Blog, especially working on my creative writing.

5. Work.

6. Hang out with Laura as much as possible, not worrying about the things I haven’t yet done for #1-5 above.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Tuesday List. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tuesday List: To Do This Week

  1. Laura Slavich says:

    I love your list! Especially #6 😉

  2. Dad says:

    I vote for making number six number one!

  3. dslavich says:

    Yeah, number six is my favorite.

  4. Scott says:

    Great introspection. I stole some of your ideas for my own list (for pre-marriage counseling) I’m compiling for 50 ways that I’m selfish.

    1. Usage of time.
    2. How I spend my money.
    3. Whom I associate with.
    4. Having something ready to talk about.
    5. Not glorifying God when something good happens.
    6. Lieing to myself about who was responsible for the good that I do.
    7. What I do think about.
    8. What I don’t think about
    9. The type of risks that I am willing to take.
    10. Keeping possessions when they should be given away.
    11. Witnessing as often as I should.
    12. Time I spend on the internet.
    13. I often eat more than I need.
    14. Sometimes I don’t brush my teeth before I go to bed.
    15. Sometimes I stay in my pajamas way too long while I study, before I get dressed.
    16. I don’t keep my house clean enough for unexpected company.
    17. Talk on the phone too long with Audra, because I think I’m keeping her company.
    18. I am too easily swayed by wrong doctrine.
    19. Sometimes I don’t struggle hard enough to stay pure in my thought life/heart/eyes.
    20. I’m not too interested in how someone else is “really” doing.
    21. I don’t call my family enough.
    22. I don’t pray enough.
    23. I tend to be inflexible.
    24. I give up too easily sometimes.
    25. I am often hypocritical.
    26. I worry too much.
    27. I often react to adversity poorly.
    28. I blame God and get angry with Him occasionally. I often wonder what I would do if things got really bad….
    29. I’m not thankful enough. I don’t thank God for all the wonderful things He does for me daily.
    30. I demand my rights even when in Christ, I don’t really have any.

    20 more to go!!!

  5. Lee says:

    Scott – great list! #30 is such a killer…

    Can you explain #4? And why #15 is on the list?

  6. dslavich says:

    That’s a good list. Obviously, you know yourself, and when you speak of these things you have specific things in mind. I think it would be helpful to maybe supplement this list with a list of specific instances of each thing. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

