Blessings, Counted

The last several weeks I’ve been waiting for a letter from the Jefferson County Clerk, because I had to have the credit union mail the title to the clerk’s office.  My temporary tags expire tomorrow. So I’ve been praying that all the title shennanigans would get finished before then.

When Laura registered her car in Kentucky, it cost $700 plus in sales tax. So, I’ve been praying that mine would not cost such a punch-in-the-gut amount.

So, here’s how this week has gone:

I got a letter from the clerk’s office on Wednesday, and was able (after some hoop-jumping involving my dad giving me power of attorney on the co-signed loan) to get the car registered. Today. The day before the temporary tag expires, and the last possible day to do, because the clerk’s office closes for the weekends.

And, not only does my California sales tax (which is more than Kentucky) exempt me from being paying taxes again, I didn’t have to provide proof of sales tax paid.

God is so good to me, in so many ways.

He blessed me, and he answered my prayers.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

