Back from ‘bama

We’re back. We had a great trip, even though I-65 was completely shut down just north of Bowling Green. After crawling toward the detour for almost two hours, we were back onto the interstate, and made it to the wedding with 15 minutes to spare!

Tomorrow, hopefully, I’ll be posting some things I learned about myself from sitting in traffic.

For now, we’re going to watch Elizabethtown, which should be interesting, being that we just drove through it twice in two days.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back from ‘bama

  1. Lee says:

    Ooo – traffic. I’ve been periodically working on memory verses when driving to the office. My office is less than 15 minutes away, but I’m usually only there about twice a week or so.

    I’ve found that I can either work on memory verses, or I can be upset with my fellow drivers. Can’t do both. Sadly, sometimes I’ve chosen to be upset with my fellow drivers.

  2. dslavich says:

    Yeah, I find that disciplining myself to use such time wisely can be difficult. I usually try to listen to sermons, but, for me, focusing can be difficult.

Leave a Reply

