Tuesday’s List

I stole this idea from Justin Buzzard.

Now that my conscience is clean, here’s my list for this week.

My Top Five Fiction Reads:

1. Crime and Punishment, Fyodor Dostoevsky

2. Measure for Measure, Shakespeare (I know it’s a play, but still…)

3. Book of the Dun Cow, Walter Wangerin

4. The End of the Affair, Graham Greene

5. Ender’s Game, Orson Scott Card

Honorable mention:

The Man Who Was Thursday, G.K. Chesterton, which I liked a lot more until I realized that it seems to be a parody of Reformed theology. A great read all the same, though.

Age of Innocence, Edith Wharton.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Tuesday List. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday’s List

  1. Lee says:

    Heart of Darkness isn’t on your list??

  2. dslavich says:

    Oh, I forgot, honorable mention to — Heart of Darkness , but only in the Dover Thrift Edition!

  3. Pingback: » Tuesday List: A Few Reasons Why You May Want To Stop Reading My Blog Buzzard Blog

Leave a Reply

