To Know God

It’s easy for me to get side-tracked when I do personal, devotional Bible study. I easily and quickly forget the point of why I want to study the Bible: to know God. He has revealed himself in all of Scripture, most specifically and poignantly in the man who is God, Jesus Christ. But we get at Jesus by the Spirit-inspired Word. We know God through the Bible. I want to know the Bible because I want to know God.

That’s the point. Application and life-change comes from that, as the Spirit moves that knowledge of God down into my soul. Seeing the glory of God in Christ is the way I am changed.

About Danny Slavich

I am a Christian husband, father, pastor, and poet. I lead Pembroke Road Baptist Church a multi-cultural, multi-generational church in urban South Florida.
This entry was posted in Theology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

